RT @beat102103: Catch the latest episode of SportsBeat Xtra with @shaunconnolly85. He speaks with the new manager of @WexfordFC, James Ke…

Massive congratulations to Wexford Youths Women's Ciara Rossiter and Ellen Molloy who have both been named on the SSE Aitrticity Women's National League Team of the Year at this evenings WNL Awards ceremony in Dublin.

Ciara Rossiter had another fantastic season at Ferrycarrig, the rampaging winger scoring ten goals in this years campaign. Ellen Molloy scored an incredible 17 goals in an injury interrupted season, the exciting teenager was also called up to the Ireland senior side in 2022.

The full team announced at the Gibson Hotel, Dublin: Rachael Kelly (Bohemians), Jess Gargan, Shauna Fox and Jessie Stapleton (Shelbourne FC), Emily Corbet, Muireann Devaney and Jessica Hennessy (Athlone Town), Áine O'Gorman (Peamount United), Emma Doherty (Sligo Rovers), Ciara Rossiter and Ellen Molloy (Wexford Youths WFC).


League of Ireland First Division

    Pld +/- Pts
5 Treaty United 32 -6 44
6 Wexford FC 32 -2 41
7 Bray Wanderers 32 -32 27

Full table


Women's National League

    Pld +/- Pts
3 Peamount United 27 54 56
4 Youths Women  27 28 56
5 DLR Waves 27 21 40

Full table


Find out more about our clubhouse rental packages, perfect for 21st or birthdays

Click here


Why not book one of our all weather pitches, available throughout the week at the best rates

Click here

Football Association of IrelandLeinster Football Associationwexford football leaguesse airtricity leaguewexford womens league

© 2022 Wexford FC
Website by aztecdesign.ie
Back to Top

Corporate Packages now available!

Be more than just a fan, with a share certificate, season ticket for reach year, match jersey and more. 

To find out more, click here, or on the image below: